News Stories

News Categories

2015 Formula 1 schedule – key race dates for your diary

Formula 1’s most talented drivers will be steering their way on to your screens throughout the calendar year, including reigning world champion Lewis Hamilton.

Britain’s Lewis Hamilton recently penned a new high-profile contract with Mercedes and has dominated proceedings so far in the driver’s championship this season.

The reigning Formula 1 world champion has been at his absolute best again on each circuit he has taken to in his Mercedes colours, cruising to summit of this year’s standings ahead of teammate Nico Rosberg and former championship dominator Sebastian Vettel.

If punters want to catch the action at each and every Grand Prix during the remainder of this current campaign, both the BBC and Sky Sports F1 can provide live coverage as well as extended highlights and analysis for every circuit.

Hamilton has managed to steer to pole position in four of the opening seven Grand Prix races this year, opening up a superior lead over his German teammate Rosberg with a 17-point gap between the determined pair. The Briton’s seemingly likely successful championship defence began in Melbourne, where Hamilton rallied to a triumphant display on Australian soil in the season opener, finishing first ahead of his closest German rivals Rosberg and Vettel.

A similar pattern has followed in China, Bahrain and Canada, although five-time world champion Vettel managed to triumph in Malaysia, while his fellow countryman Rosberg emerged victorious in Spain and Monaco.

Next up for the world’s best drivers to test themselves is in Spielburg, during the Austrian Grand Prix, on June 19-21, with the race beginning at 13:00, live on Sky Sports. German Vettel is a best-priced 11/1 with Sky Bet to finish top of the pack, while Rosberg is 11/4 with Ladbrokes to claim victory.

Possibly the most anticipated raceday on home soil in Britain will take place next month between July 3-5, when Hamilton is set for a hero’s return to Silverstone, where he triumphed last year ahead of Valtteri Bottas and Daniel Ricciardo.

There is plenty of action ahead in this calendar year to keep you occupied, with the final Grand Prix taking place in November in what is sure to be a thrilling finale at Abu Dhabi.

Formula 1 schedule and results

Melbourne, 13-15 March
Australian Grand Prix
1. Hamilton, 2. Rosberg, 3. Vettel

Kuala Lumpur, 27-29 March
Malaysian Grand Prix
1. Vettel, 2. Hamilton, 3. Rosberg

Shanghai, 10-12 April
Chinese Grand Prix
1. Hamilton, 2. Rosberg, 3. Vettel

Sakhir, 17-19 April
Bahrain Grand Prix
1. Hamilton, 2. Raikkonen, 3. Rosberg

Barcelona, 8-10 May
Spanish Grand Prix
1. Rosberg, 2. Hamilton, 3. Vettel

Monte Carlo, 22-24 May
Monaco Grand Prix
1. Rosberg, 2. Vettel, 3. Hamilton

Montreal, 5-7 June
Canadian Grand Prix
1. Hamilton, 2. Rosberg, 3. Bottas

Spielberg, 19-21 June
Austrian Grand Prix
1. Rosberg, 2. Hamilton, 3. Massa

Silverstone, 3-5 July
British Grand Prix

Budapest, 24-26 July
Hungarian Grand Prix

Spa-Francorchamps, 21-23 August
Belgian Grand Prix

Monza, 4-6 September
Italian Grand Prix

Singapore, 18-20 September
Singapore Grand Prix

Suzuka, 25-27 September
Japanese Grand Prix

Sochi, 9-11 October
Russian Grand Prix

Austin, 23-25 October
United States Grand Prix

Mexico City, 30 October – 1 November
Mexican Grand Prix

Sao Paulo, 13-15 November
Brazilian Grand Prix

Yas Marina, 27-29 November
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

All odds were correct at time of posting.

Leave a Reply