News Stories

News Categories

2016 Premier League Darts fixtures: Anderson & Lewis meet again go though the competitors and fixtures for the upcoming PL season, for what promises to be 16 weeks of top darting action.

The 2016 Premier League Darts tournament looks set to be the most competitive yet, with the bar already set extraordinarily high by the recent showpiece PDC World Darts Championship, which featured a nine-darter, a whopping six 170 checkouts, plus shock exits and comeback kings galore.

While, a sprinkling of high-quality additions to the usual suspects on the Premier League roster should also enthral. Young-gun Michael Smith and recent World Grand Prix winner Robert Thornton replace Stephen Bunting and Kim Huybrechts for this year’s edition, which features all of the top 10 PDC stars in Order of Merit.

The arrowsmith action kicks off at the First Direct Arena in Leeds on February 4th, but this tremendous travelling tungsten show takes in destinations across England, Wales, Scotland, Ireland, Northern Ireland and even a pit stop in Rotterdam before coming full circle for Finals Night at the O2 Arena in London on May 19th.

First up, however, on an exciting opening evening in Yorkshire, six-time champion Phil Taylor (enticingly short for the title at 7/1 with BetVictor) is the headline attraction as he battles old foe and revived 2014 champion Raymond van Barneveld (28/1 by bet365). While, current holder Gary Anderson and Adrian Lewis repeat their recent World Championship grand finale, with The Flying Scotsman (a superb 7/2 with BetFred) fresh from retaining the Worlds and keen to keep another crown in his clutches.

Dutch juggernaut and last year’s losing finalist Michael van Gerwen will also be more ferocious and fired up than ever after a bold Barney comeback sent him packing from the Alexandra Palace. First for Mighty Mike (a generous 11/8 Sky Bet favourite) is another former winner with a point to prove in James Wade. While, veteran Thornton faces maximums man Dave Chisnall and colourful character Peter Wright welcomes fledgling thrower Smith.

So, expect fireworks, and check out our full fixture list below to find out which days to jot down on your darting calendar…


Night one: February 4th
First Direct Arena, Leeds

Peter Wright v Michael Smith
Michael van Gerwen v James Wade
Phil Taylor v Raymond van Barneveld
Gary Anderson v Adrian Lewis
Robert Thornton v Dave Chisnall

Night 2: February 11th
Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle

Michael Smith v Robert Thornton
Raymond van Barneveld v Peter Wright
Adrian Lewis v Dave Chisnall
Gary Anderson v Michael van Gerwen
James Wade v Phil Taylor

Night 3: February 18th
3 Arena, Dublin

Peter Wright v James Wade
Dave Chisnall v Michael Smith
Phil Taylor v Gary Anderson
Michael van Gerwen v Adrian Lewis
Robert Thornton v Raymond van Barneveld

Night 4: February 25th
GE Oil & Gas Arena, Aberdeen

Adrian Lewis v James Wade
Gary Anderson v Raymond van Barneveld
Michael van Gerwen v Michael Smith
Phil Taylor v Dave Chisnall
Peter Wright v Robert Thornton

Night 5 : March 3rd
Westpoint Arena, Exeter

Phil Taylor v Adrian Lewis
Dave Chisnall v James Wade
Robert Thornton v Gary Anderson
Peter Wright v Michael van Gerwen
Michael Smith v Raymond van Barneveld

Night 6: March 10th
Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Michael Smith v Gary Anderson
Peter Wright v Adrian Lewis
Raymond van Barneveld v James Wade
Robert Thornton v Phil Taylor
Dave Chisnall v Michael van Gerwen

Night 7: March 17th
The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

James Wade v Robert Thornton
Adrian Lewis v Michael Smith
Michael van Gerwen v Phil Taylor
Gary Anderson v Peter Wright
Raymond van Barneveld v Dave Chisnall

Night 8: March 24th
Echo Arena, Liverpool

James Wade v Michael Smith
Gary Anderson v Dave Chisnall
Adrian Lewis v Raymond van Barneveld
Michael van Gerwen v Robert Thornton
Phil Taylor v Peter Wright

Judgement Night: March 31st
Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff

Dave Chisnall v Peter Wright
Raymond van Barneveld v Michael van Gerwen
Robert Thornton v Adrian Lewis
Michael Smith v Phil Taylor
James Wade v Gary Anderson

Night 10: April 7th
Sheffield Arena, Sheffield

Night 11 : April 14th
The SSE Arena, Belfast

Night 12: April 21st
Bournemouth International Centre, Bournemouth

Night 13: April 28th
The Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham

Night 14: May 5th
Manchester Arena, Manchester

Night 15: May 12th
Ahoy Arena, Rotterdam

Finals Night: May 19th
The O2 Arena, London

All odds were correct at time of posting.

Leave a Reply