• Bookies
  • News
  • American Gambling Awards Nomination Period Extended
Most Valuable Offer

$1,000 First Bet on Caesars

Visit site
Must be 21+ to participate. T&Cs apply.

American Gambling Awards Nomination Period Extended

Craig Cummings for Bookies.com

Craig Cummings  | 4 mins

American Gambling Awards Nomination Period Extended

$1,000 First Bet on Caesars

Visit site
Used 71 Times Today
Popular in Virginia
Must be 21+ to participate. T&Cs apply.

The inaugural American Gambling Awards have extended their nomination period to end on Friday, April 26, 2019.

All 14 awards will continue to accept nominations during the extension. The initial deadline for nominations was Monday, April 21, 2019 but was extended to ensure all potential nominees had time to submit an entry.

Nominations can be submitted by organizations and individuals or can be submitted on their behalf by a third party. No anonymous nominations will be accepted.

Finalists for each award will still be announced on the date initially set: Friday, May 3, 2019. The winners will be announced at the awards show the night of Tuesday, June 18, 2019 at Monmouth Park Racetrack in Oceanport, New Jersey.

Awards Still Open for Nomination

The American Gambling Awards is still accepting nominations for 14 different awards across two categories. The two categories are "Commercial" and "Public Service," with 10 awards falling under the Commercial category and the remaining four under the Public Service category.

Here's the list of awards being judged for the first-ever American Gambling Awards:

Commercial Categories

  • American Operator of the Year
  • Sports Betting Operator of the Year
  • Casino Operator of the Year
  • Poker Operator of the Year
  • Daily Fantasy Sports Operator of the Year
  • Hose Racing Operator of the Year
  • Service Provider of the Year
  • Payments Provider of the Year
  • Responsible Gambling Award
  • Corporate Transaction of the Year

Public Service Categories

  • Industry Supporter of the Year
  • Lawyer of the Year
  • Policymaker of the Year
  • Regulator of the Year

American Gambling Awards Honoring Online Excellence

The American Gambling Awards is the first industry award show dedicated solely to the online gambling market in the US. Only online operators and their executives are considered for the awards, as well as policymakers, regulators, lawyers and organizations who have contributed in the development of the online American gambling market.

Other award shows highlight the American market, including the online aspect of it, but are not dedicated to it entirely. There are awards for the top operators in North America, and international award shows consider regulated American operators, but, again, not solely dedicated to the online US market.

With the US gambling market booming and experts predicting it becomes the largest gambling jurisdiction in the world by 2023, it's no surprise an award show dedicated to just American operators and those directly supporting the industry has popped up. The American Gambling Awards hopes to establish itself as the premier award show for online gambling in the US.

Judging Panel Features Prominent Industry Members

The judging panel for the American Gambling Awards is chock-full of the top executives, legislators and journalists within the online gambling industry.

A few judges worth noting include Raymond J. Lesniak, former New Jersey state senator and champion of sports betting in the US; Jennifer Roberts, Associate Director of the International Center for Gaming Regulation; and Seth Young, Chief Innovation Officer at PointsBet.

The judging of the awards will be officiated by PricewaterhouseCoopers to ensure integrity. The host of the awards show in June will be Matthew Berry, one of the top fantasy sports analysts, best-selling author and the host of "The Fantasy Show" on ESPN+.

About the Author

Craig Cummings for Bookies.com
Craig Cummings
Craig offers almost a decade of experience evaluating promotional offers from the top online sportsbooks in the world to ensure new players maximize their value.