• Bookies
  • NFL
  • NFL OROY Odds

2023-24 NFL Offensive Rookie of The Year Odds

One of the most fun bets every year is wagering on who will win the Offensive Rookie of the Year award.

Last year was a tight battle. WR Garrett Wilson of the New York Jets edged out RB Kenneth Walker of the Seahawks. Walker had a strong start to the season and was a betting favorite early before being eventually surpassed by Wilson. 49ers QB Brock Purdy, the final player taken in the 2022 Draft, came from nowhere to finish third as he won his team's final five starts. No running back has won the award since 2018 (Saquon Barkley).

Currently, no odds data available for this market.

This year's crop of rookies is dominated by one position: Quarterback. But the betting favorite early on is - of all positions - a running back. We're talking about Doak Walker Award winner Bijan Robinson, who was taken by the Falcons with the No. 8 overall pick.

The overall value of the running back position was a major off-season storyline as Saquon Barkley and several other big names at the position lobbied for big-money deals and did not get them.

As we enter NFL season, the market on sports gambling apps likes Robinson because of his potential with the Falcons, who are stacked at skill positions in the anyone-can-win-it NFC South:

2023-2024 NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year Odds

All Odds Courtsey of DraftKings and current as of 8/3


Bijan Robinson, RB, Falcons

Odds: +275 at DraftKings

At least one NFL fantasy football site has Robinson projected to lead the NFL in rushing yards. He'll get plenty of carries with the Falcons this season.

Desmond Ridder won't have to do all the heavy lifting this season. In addition to Robinson, the team has Tyler Allgeier and Cordarrelle Patterson at running back.

The Falcons have a solid receiving corps, with breakout candidate Drake London serving as the No. 1 option out wide. Tight end Kyle Pitts will be the fulcrum of the offense, and he'll create plenty of play-action opportunities, which will benefit Robinson.

CHECK OUT: The Latest Super Bowl Odds From Top Online Sports Betting Sites


Bryce Young, QB, Panthers

Odds: +500 at DraftKings

Quarterback Bryce Young was the no-brainer No. 1 for the Carolina Panthers.

A 2021 Heisman Trophy winner out of Alabama, Young was taken by a team that has gone through QBs like paper cups the past four seasons. Young is the QB of the present and future. He'll have a higher bar than some of the other players in this market given that he was the first overall pick.

He is coach Frank Reich's pick to be the Week 1 starter. He's probably not a good pick in this market for that reason. He's going to be given a lot of space to learn.

And he's likely going to make a lot of mistakes.

CHECK OUT: Check Out The Latest NFL MVP Odds


Anthony Richardson, QB, Colts

Odds: +600 at DraftKings

Like Young, Richardson is another rookie QB who is likely going be the Week 1 starter (if healthy) on a team that is clearly starting over from scratch.

Richardson is about as untested as rookie in several years. Richardson started just 13 games in his 2+ seasons with the Florida Gators. Despite that thin resume, the Colts jumped on Richardson with the No. 4 pick overall.

Richardson is a physcial specimen at 6-4, 255 pounds. He has all the tools and potential to be a dominant QB in the NFL. But it won't come this year with the Colts. .

COMPARE: NFL Odds From Top Sportsbooks

NFL OROY Odds For Other Contenders

  • Jahmyr Gibbs, RB, Lions, +1000: Gibbs started his college career at Georgia Tech, then played one year at Alabama before being selected by the Lions in the first round. He's expected to get plenty of touches, paired with David Montgomery in the Lions' backfield. Gibbs is a solid value play in this market..
  • Jaxon Smith-Njigba, WR, Seahawks, +1500: He joins the Seahawks' depleted WR corps out of Ohio State. Geno Smith will enjoy having Smith-Njigba as a deep option and will target him frequently. Another potnetial value play.
  • Zay Flowers, WR, Ravens, +3000: The Ravens took Flowers in the first round out of Boston College. While Lamar Jackson's legs are as important as his arm for the Ravens' offense, Flowers could have surprising upside, as he's likely to be overlooked by opposing defenses.
  • Quentin Johnston, WR, Chargers, +2200: Any receiver would cherish the opportunity to be on the other end of throws from Justin Herbert. Unfortunately, Johnson is unlikley to get more than handful of targerts each week playing alongside Mike Williams.

Bookies.com always features the latest NFL betting odds and provides all the sports betting tools you need to start making successful NFL futures wagers.

Offensive Rookie of the Year FAQs

Has an OROY gone on to win AP OPOY?

Earl Campbell is the only player to win the Offensive Rookie of the Year and the NFL's Offensive Player of the Year award in the same season. He did so during the 1978 season, totaling 1,498 yards and 13 touchdowns. Campbell led the NFL in rushing yards (1,450) in 15 games as the Houston Oilers went 10-6 and made the playoffs.

Has an OROY Won MVP in the same year?

The only player in NFL history who ever won the NFL Rookie of the Year award and the NFL MVP in the same year was Jim Brown in 1957. He totaled 997 yards and scored ten touchdowns in 12 games with the Browns, helping them go 9-2-1. Brown led the NFL in rushing yards and rushing touchdowns that season.

What round are most OROY drafted in?

Most Offensive Rookie of the Year award winners have been first-round picks. Since 2004, 15 first-round picks have won the award and the last five winners have all been first-round picks. In fact, of those five recent first-round winners, the latest first-round selection was last year's winner Garrett Wilson, taken by the Jets at No. 10 with the second of their three first-round picks. Players drafted in the first three rounds typically win the award. Since 2001, there has only been one Day 3 pick to win the Offensive Rookie of the Year Award (Dak Prescott, fourth round in 2016).

What offensive positions have never won an OROY award?

The only position to never win the Offensive Rookie of the Year award is on the offensive line. However, they have received votes in the past, such as in the 2021 season. Creed Humphrey (2) and Rashawn Slater (1) received votes and were named to the Pro Bowl. But it’s still pretty rare to see an offensive lineman even receive votes in the Offensive Rookie of the Year race.

Which position has the most OROY winners?

The running back position has produced the most OROY winners at 34. Wide receivers are second at 11, followed by QBs with 10. There has only been one tight end to win the award: Mike Ditka in 1961. There was a stretch from 1986 to 1997 where running backs won the award in 11 out of 12 years. But the NFL has evolved into a passing league, which has meant that quarterbacks and wide receivers have become far more likely to win the award.

Who Won the Offensive Rookie of the Year Award in 2022?

WR Garrett Wilson of the New York Jets won the award in 2022. He still finished with 83 receptions, setting a franchise rookie record, for 1,103 yards and four touchdowns. All this despite playing with 4 different QBs. Take a look at the last 12 winners, their positions and the team they won the award with:

2022WRGarrett WilsonNew York Jets
2021WRJa'Marr ChaseCincinnati Bengals
2020QBJustin HerbertLos Angeles Chargers
2019QBKyler MurrayArizona Cardinals
2018 RB Saquon Barkley New York Giants
2017 RB Alvin Kamara New Orleans Saints
2016 QB Dak Prescott Dallas Cowboys
2015 RB Todd Gurley St. Louis Rams
2014 WR Odell Beckham Jr. New York Giants
2013 RB Eddie Lacy Green Bay Packers
2012 QB Robert Griffin III Washington Redskins
2011 QB Cam Newton Carolina Panthers