2019-20 NFL Offensive Rookie of The Year Odds

Kyler Murray, QB, Arizona Cardinals

After being the No. 1 pick in the 2019 draft, Cardinals quarterback Kyler Murray is the probative favorite to win the Offensive Rookie of the Year award. He’s been the favorite since the moment he was drafted in April.

But despite Arizona not having a great roster around him, Murray is putting up historic numbers in Kliff Kingsbury’s offense. Considering how well he has played and the numbers he should accumulate by the end of the season, Murray is still a safe bet to take home the Offensive Rookie of the Year award.

Josh Jacobs, RB, Oakland Raiders

Recent history shows that running backs tend to win this award, so that is why it's not a bad idea to bet on Josh Jacobs to upset Murray for the Rookie of the Year award honors. Jacobs is the lead back on a surprisingly efficient Raiders offense that clearly wants to run the ball. Given the workload Jacobs should see throughout the 16-game schedule, it's tough to see any other running back competing with him. If Jacobs can accumulate 1,400 total yards or more, look for him to be among the finalists to win the Offensive Rookie of the Year award.

Daniel Jones, QB, New York Giants

The selection of Daniel Jones at No. 6 overall was one of the most surprising picks on draft day, but he has outperformed expectations so far. Not only has he forced Eli Manning to ride the bench, but Jones has brought life to the Giants offense.Jones’ odds to win the award shot up the moment he was named the starter, and the odds have only continued to rise with his impressive play. While there are better bets ahead of him, Jones’ odds are one to monitor over the course of the season as they could rise dramatically with a few big wins in the NFC.

Our Pick for the 2019 NFL OROY Award

While Josh Jacobs and Daniel Jones are both worthy candidates, it’s hard not to see Kyler Murray winning this award. He's playing on an offense with not a lot of talent around him, and he is still putting up big numbers. As long as he stays healthy, Murray should be a lock to take home this award by the end of the season.

One player to keep an eye on is quarterback Gardner Minshew of the Jacksonville Jaguars. While he may not put up the same numbers as Murray or Jones, he is on a more competitive team that could challenge for a wild-card spot. If Minshew can lead the Jaguars to eight or nine wins, he is someone who could steal the award.

Another player to monitor is wide receiver Terry McLaurin of the Washington Redskins. While the rest of his team is struggling, McLaurin has quickly developed into the team's No. 1 receiver and already has multiple games of two or more touchdowns this season. If he can eclipse 1,000 yards and 10 or more receiving touchdowns, the former Ohio State receiver could steal some votes for this award.

Before you place your bet on the NFL’s Offensive Rookie of the Year award, make sure to check out Bookies.com for all the updated odds. Bookies.com has all of the best sites to place your bets and compare the odds, which will help you find the best and most favorable odds.

Offensive Rookie of the Year FAQs

Has an OROY gone on to win AP OPOY?

Only one player has won both the Offensive Rookie of the Year award and the league's Offensive Player of the Year award, and that is running back Earl Campbell in 1978. During his rookie season, he rushed for 1,450 yards and 13 touchdowns in 14 starts as he was named to the Pro Bowl and was a first-team All-Pro selection.

Has an OROY Won MVP in the same year?

Jim Brown won both the NFL Rookie of the Year award and was named the league’s MVP in 1957, but it hasn’t happened since the AFL-NFL merger.

What round are most OROY drafted in?

The overwhelming majority of Offensive Rookie of the Year award winners have been first-round picks. Since 2004, 12 first-round picks have been named the Offensive Rookie of the Year, with the other three selections (Eddie Lacy, Alvin Kamara and Dak Prescott) all being selected in Rounds 2-4. The last time a rookie that was drafted outside of the first four rounds to go on to win the award was running back Mike Anderson in 2000.

What offensive positions have never won an OROY award?

The only position that hasn’t produced an offensive rookie of the year award winner is at offensive line. While tight ends don’t win the award very often, it has happened before as Mike Ditka took home the honors in 1961 with the Chicago Bears.

Which position has the most OROY winners?

Running back has produced the most Rookie of the Year award winners at 34, with quarterback and receiver coming in next at nine. Only one tight end has won the award (Mike Ditka), and no offensive lineman has yet to take home the award.

Who won the OROY Award in 2018?

Giants running back Saquon Barkley was the 2018 Offensive Rookie of the Year Award winner after tallying 2,028 yards from scrimmage and 15 touchdowns. Take a look at the last 10 winners, their positions and the team they won the award with:

2018RBSaquon BarkleyNew York Giants
2017RBAlvin KamaraNew Orleans Saints
2016QBDak PrescottDallas Cowboys
2015RBTodd GurleySt. Louis Rams
2014WROdell Beckham Jr.New York Giants
2013RBEddie LacyGreen Bay Packers
2012QBRobert Griffin IIIWashington Redskins
2011QBCam NewtonCarolina Panthers
2010QBSam BradfordSt. Louis Rams
2009WRPercy HarvinMinnesota Vikings